Rescape question
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Aquascaping


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2013, 03:48 PM   #1
dr3ww3rd
Planted Member
 
dr3ww3rd's Avatar
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 211
Default

Rescape question


Going to be doing a rescape on my tank this week and wanted to know the best way to go about it. I will be removing all the plants and rocks and be putting in all new plants and rocks. Sooooo.... Should I just move the substrate around to where I need it or would it be better to drain everything out and let the aquasoil dry in the sun? I also have some new aquasoil to cap with. The soil currently in the tank is only a few months old so I'm not buying anymore right now. I plan on using the canister filter currently on the tank but I'm sure the tank will cycle again
__________________
dr3ww3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2013, 02:27 PM   #2
smcoyle87
Algae Grower
 
smcoyle87's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Maryland, United States
Posts: 5
Default

I would just drain all the water rearrange the substrate around to where I need it.
smcoyle87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 10:13 PM   #3
Thamizhandaa...
Algae Grower
 
Thamizhandaa...'s Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: India
Posts: 36
Default

+1 smcoyle87..
Thamizhandaa... is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012