Custom outlet for Fluval 306
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2013, 04:35 PM   #1
dano1677
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default

Custom outlet for Fluval 306


http://www.drsfostersmith.com/produc...90&pcatid=4090

Does anyone know if this could be made to work on my Fluval 306 ribbed tubing?
dano1677 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-03-2013, 05:52 PM   #2
Tommy72a
Newbie
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1
Default

I have a 406 and its my understand that it's the same hose. Short answer no, you will not get a tight seal. however if you are handy and dont mind browsing around your local hardware stores, you can find a solution. I got 5/8 ID hose, in line heater, co2 reactor and rain spray kit spliced into my 406 ribbed hose. Be sure to use Some silicon and pipe clamp when making connection out side of the tank. (Also be sure your silicon is type 1, type 2 is toxic)
Tommy72a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 06:44 PM   #3
dano1677
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default

Does anyone have any custom Fluval tubing photos they would be willing to share? Just for idea gathering purposes....
dano1677 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012