Gla co2 inline diffuser + hydor inline heater?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2013, 01:42 AM   #1
Pyrojodge
Algae Grower
 
Pyrojodge's Avatar
 
PTrader: (5/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 99
Default

Gla co2 inline diffuser + hydor inline heater?


Can I put the inline co2 diffuser before the heater or does it have to go after?

Thanks,
Pyro
Pyrojodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-02-2013, 01:55 AM   #2
sarahspins
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: TX
Posts: 445
Default

Mine is before the heater (and just after the filter outlet) because that's where it was convenient to put it... I don't think it's a problem.
sarahspins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 07:09 PM   #3
mwuf15
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (16/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: sf
Posts: 273
Default

what pressure are you guys using with this inline co2 diffuser?
mwuf15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 07:48 PM   #4
sarahspins
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: TX
Posts: 445
Default

My regulator (aquatek mini) is preset to about 50psi.
sarahspins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 08:03 PM   #5
mwuf15
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (16/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: sf
Posts: 273
Default

i'm at 35. looks like i need to up the pressure a bit.
mwuf15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 08:12 PM   #6
sarahspins
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: TX
Posts: 445
Default

Mine isn't adjustable but I also can't say that I've had any issues with the inline diffusers.. I have 3 of them and they're all working great
sarahspins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 08:15 PM   #7
meppitech
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
meppitech's Avatar
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: pittsburgh
Posts: 406
Default

I just got my eth300 yesterday. In the booklet that came with it for installation it warns about any build up of air (or co2) inside the unit can be detrimental. Now they warn this can happen if not purging air out properlybefore plugging the unit in or not having the unit mounted completly upright but to err on the side of caution I will be placing my diffuser inline after the heater
meppitech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2013, 11:47 PM   #8
beginragnarok
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (6/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA, Earth
Posts: 233
Default

If possible it would be more prudent to place the heater directly after the filter then the diffuser downstream from that.

-Zach
__________________
20L journal My 3 gallon egg
Emersed Tub Club meber #15
beginragnarok is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012