Gh booster
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Plants


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2013, 02:35 AM   #1
Sugardaddy1979
Sic em
 
Sugardaddy1979's Avatar
 
PTrader: (12/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Athens, GA
Posts: 639
Default

Gh booster


I'm new to dry Ferts. Is gh booster mandatory? How do you know if you need it?
__________________
Sunsun Pimp Club Member #068
Sugardaddy1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-18-2013, 02:40 AM   #2
Monster Fish
Planted Tank Guru
 
Monster Fish's Avatar
 
PTrader: (32/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 2,910
Default

Only if you have low GH in your tap water or if you're using RO for water changes. It's used to dose calcium and magnesium in your water column. It's also a source of potassium.
__________________
5.5 gallon grass tank|5.5 gallon Rili tank
RAOK Club #77|The Fraternity of Dirt #112
Monster Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:50 AM   #3
Sugardaddy1979
Sic em
 
Sugardaddy1979's Avatar
 
PTrader: (12/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Athens, GA
Posts: 639
Default

Ah. Well I doubt I need it then. I've never found a number of gh test drops that would make the vial turn.
__________________
Sunsun Pimp Club Member #068
Sugardaddy1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012