Expanded clay pellets - Page 2
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2013, 11:04 PM   #16
snausage
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (29/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrypticLifeStyle View Post
Hmm, thank you guys. I guess now i'm wondering if i try it out as i see a local hydro shop selling 10L of it for $10- should i fill the voids with sand so the roots dont become susceptible to rot? It's a substrate/plant question was unsure of where to post, but the first question was substrate related, which brings me to other concerns lol
Don't use any of the stuff like hydroton that's made for hydroponics. The diameter is way too large for a panted tank. Petsmart sells a much smaller version over in the reptiles section. I think it's kinda pricey though.
snausage is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-16-2013, 12:42 PM   #17
CrypticLifeStyle
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (7/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,182
Default

I picked up PLANT!T Clay Pebbles 10L 8mm-16mm which i guess is the same size as hydroton :/
__________________
I'm not into the image, but into the hobby...
CrypticLifeStyle is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012