power cord?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Lighting


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2013, 03:43 PM   #1
dj2606
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
dj2606's Avatar
 
PTrader: (15/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 463
Default

power cord?


hey guy/gals quick question,

when hanging a light fixture from the ceiling what do you to hide the power cord from the light?


thanks
__________________
Patchouli Yours
Dj
dj2606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-03-2013, 03:55 PM   #2
Sugardaddy1979
Sic em
 
Sugardaddy1979's Avatar
 
PTrader: (12/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Athens, GA
Posts: 639
Default

Lowes home improvement hasnthi gs you can use to hide it. They are made for entertainment centers. You can paint to match walls.
__________________
Sunsun Pimp Club Member #068
Sugardaddy1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 04:10 PM   #3
dj2606
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
dj2606's Avatar
 
PTrader: (15/100%)
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 463
Default

so have the cord run to the wall then inside and down the strip?


I have two 48" t5ho odyssea fixtures I will be mounting in a custom birch canopy and then hanging it from the ceiling. I don't want the 2 power cords from the light dropping down to the floor from the canopy.
__________________
Patchouli Yours
Dj
dj2606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012