Riccia?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Plants


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2013, 01:33 AM   #1
whiteblaze 27
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Utah
Posts: 206
Default

Riccia?


Can I grow riccia with 40 par and no co2 but dosing excel
whiteblaze 27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-30-2013, 02:01 AM   #2
aokashi
Wannabe Guru
 
aokashi's Avatar
 
PTrader: (14/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 1,490
Default Riccia?

you should be able to with little trouble
aokashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 02:59 AM   #3
fplata
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
fplata's Avatar
 
PTrader: (18/100%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Miami, FL, United States
Posts: 948
Default Riccia?

Excel will kill the Riccia.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
fplata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 03:02 AM   #4
aokashi
Wannabe Guru
 
aokashi's Avatar
 
PTrader: (14/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 1,490
Default Riccia?

really depends on the dosage
aokashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 03:03 AM   #5
karce87
Long-time Lurker
 
karce87's Avatar
 
PTrader: (24/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Fargo, ND
Posts: 156
Send a message via Yahoo to karce87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fplata View Post
Excel will kill the Riccia.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Don't oversode. My riccia grows just fine with excel and co2
karce87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 03:37 AM   #6
blackwidow
Planted Member
 
blackwidow's Avatar
 
PTrader: (31/94%)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Westminster, CA
Posts: 245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karce87 View Post
Don't oversode. My riccia grows just fine with excel and co2
agree, my riccia grow like weed w/ high light, co2 and excel
__________________
blackwidow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:02 AM   #7
whiteblaze 27
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Utah
Posts: 206
Default

What if I just use flourish
whiteblaze 27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:35 AM   #8
amberoze
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
amberoze's Avatar
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: lexington, sc
Posts: 432
Default Re: Riccia?

My riccia grew like mad in a 10 gallon with (I think) 15w of cf light. No ferts or co2 at all.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
amberoze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 10:59 AM   #9
Indian fern
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
Indian fern's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Philippines, Manila
Posts: 532
Default

I have a light with 1wpg and it does fine. But moderate growth not fast.
Indian fern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012