Eheim media?
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2003, 11:11 AM   #1
Raul-7
Wannabe Guru
 
Raul-7's Avatar
 
PTrader: (4/100%)
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lomita, CA
Posts: 1,691
Default

What's the best setup of media. I have a Pro II 2126 on my 75g, I currently use from bottom to top:
EHFIMECH
EHFIFIX PAD
EHFISUBSTRAT
EHFISYNTH PAD

Is this good, should I subsitute EHFILAV for EHFISUBSTRAT? Or is EHFILAV only made for highly stocked aquariums and ponds.
Raul-7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-29-2003, 12:44 PM   #2
Momotaro
Doesn't like Kool-Aid
 
Momotaro's Avatar
 
PTrader: (52/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Hawthorne, New Jersey
Posts: 10,125
Default

I have the same filter. If I remember correctly, I use Ehfimech, Blue pad, Ehfisubstrate Pro, white pad.

In the 2215, I only use pads.

I wish Eheim used easier names!

Mike
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Momotaro is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2003, 01:02 PM   #3
Raul-7
Wannabe Guru
 
Raul-7's Avatar
 
PTrader: (4/100%)
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lomita, CA
Posts: 1,691
Default

Yeah, the names are so hard to remember! Anyways, did you see a significant change when you started using Ehfisubstrate Pro?
Raul-7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2003, 10:47 PM   #4
Momotaro
Doesn't like Kool-Aid
 
Momotaro's Avatar
 
PTrader: (52/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Hawthorne, New Jersey
Posts: 10,125
Default

Quote:
did you see a significant change when you started using Ehfisubstrate Pro?
Heck no! I wouldn't know what to look for to tell if the Ehfisubstrate Pro was working any better!
It was a new product, so I thought I would give it a try!

Real scientific!

Mike
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Momotaro is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2003, 11:01 PM   #5
anonapersona
Wannabe Guru
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,614
Default

Now the directions say to rinse and reuse indefinately, where the substrate original said to replace 1/3 at each cleaning of the canitser.
anonapersona is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eheim Media YankeeFanInPA Equipment 12 09-17-2004 02:13 PM
Fluval 304 - Media change woes - Eheim better? FiberCon Equipment 12 06-05-2004 04:48 AM
What media to put in Eheim Flohrie Equipment 10 05-12-2004 10:44 PM
Just Ordered- Eheim ProII 2028 - Need media advice asmodion Equipment 5 03-03-2004 01:22 PM
Best filter for a planted thetunnelfades Equipment 8 12-16-2003 06:37 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012