Eco complete and cycling
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Substrate


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2013, 02:28 AM   #1
Blackheart
Wannabe Guru
 
Blackheart's Avatar
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Posts: 1,086
Default

Eco complete and cycling


So supposedly eco complete substrate helps with cycling? well Idk how true this is, but I figured i'd ask you guys. Has anyone had any experiences with this and eco complete speeding up the process at all? Or is this just a false claim to help promote it?
Blackheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-13-2013, 02:42 AM   #2
Kinection
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
Kinection's Avatar
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Anaheim, CA
Posts: 930
Default

It says on the label it contains bacteria,
but wouldn't you think they would die
after getting no food in a bag until
someone bought it?
Kinection is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 03:01 AM   #3
fplata
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
fplata's Avatar
 
PTrader: (18/100%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Miami, FL, United States
Posts: 948
Default

They are dormant


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
fplata is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012