Spraybar and co2 distribution
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2013, 04:45 AM   #1
veryzer
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: IL
Posts: 300
Default

Spraybar and co2 distribution


Assuming an efficient reactor and a filter rated at 6+ times water capacity in gph, will co2 be well distributed? My intake is about 18" deep while the spraybar sits at least 15" above that, creating gentle ripples at the surface?

I realize co2 is the toughest measurement , so thanks.
veryzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-04-2013, 12:10 PM   #2
ChadRamsey
Wannabe Guru
 
ChadRamsey's Avatar
 
PTrader: (54/100%)
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canton, Ga
Posts: 1,385
Default

i use a similar set up and it works great for me. you should be fine. i suggest that you get a drop checker to be sure though. you can move it around to different points in your tank see if it is working.
__________________


There are 2 types of people on this forum. Those that have algae, and those that lie and say they don't.
ChadRamsey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 02:03 PM   #3
veryzer
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: IL
Posts: 300
Default

Thanks Chad. My big concern is getting co2 down to the substrate, but that gives me more confidence. I'll take your drop checker advice.
veryzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012