Tmc grobeams
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Lighting


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 09:02 PM   #1
andywhite01
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: uk
Posts: 5
Default

Tmc grobeams


How many Grobeams would i need on a 6x2x2 planted tank and should i use one row of 4 1000 or 2 rows of 500 8 in total
andywhite01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-29-2012, 09:29 PM   #2
robbowal
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
robbowal's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: london UK
Posts: 528
Default

Both amount to the same number of LED lamps (40)

One row of 4 x 1000Nd should do the job and the hanging rail will be cheaper (as you will only need one) i would reccomend getting the multicontrol 8 if you are going with either set up as this will cut down on the number of plugs you will need to run it (from 4 with no controller to only one with the controller).
reefstore.co.uk is the cheapest i have found with super fast delivery.

Hope that helps
Also if you contact TMC they are also most helpfull they answered a lot of my questions very quickly.
__________________
Canon Pimp Club #003
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." Albert Einstein
"Living in the lap of luxury isn`t bad, except you never know when luxury is going to stand up." Orson Welles
robbowal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012