CO2 Reactor Size...
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2003, 04:13 AM   #1
mattrmiller
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 152
Default

Do DIY CO2 reactors (modified gravel vacs) need to vary in size for tanks size. I was thinking a bout getting a water pump and hooking it up to a gravel vac bottom. I have a 20 gallon, and a 29 gallon. Would the pump and gravel vac vary in size between the tanks. I do not want to create a Wave pool in either one.
mattrmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-12-2003, 04:45 AM   #2
rdn2
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Littleton, CO
Posts: 68
Default

From what I have gathered the size of the reactor and the power of the pump can affect how well your reactor works but I don't know you what you need for your applications... Hopefully someone well versed in reactors will happen upon this and clear things up for you...

Good luck,
Ron
rdn2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012