need help with new co2 canister - Page 2
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Local Pet Stores, Clubs, and Conventions > New York


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2011, 07:30 PM   #16
partobe
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: kew gardens ny
Posts: 872
Default

thanks hbosman
the ref has a tiny little brass one but that adjust the amount of co2 going into the tank. Yes the knob is the one on top of the cylinder it self. I have it turnned mid way on. The tiny one on the reg is just barely turnned on and my drop checker went into the green a cpl of hrs after the co2 came on and has stayed green all day.
partobe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-09-2011, 10:46 PM   #17
Optix
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
Optix's Avatar
 
PTrader: (3/100%)
Join Date: May 2011
Location: derrty south
Posts: 715
Default

what model regulator do you have? or take a better picture that shows the whole thing plz
__________________
ΔΙΡΤ Fraternity, Inc. #33
Optix is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2011, 12:00 AM   #18
partobe
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: kew gardens ny
Posts: 872
Default

here you go the tiny little brass knob to the right in the pic is how Im adjusting the amount of co2 going into the tank. There are no other screws or knobs I could adjust.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg co2 reg 001.jpg (81.5 KB, 0 views)
partobe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2011, 12:09 AM   #19
kevmo911
Planted Tank Guru
 
kevmo911's Avatar
 
PTrader: (32/100%)
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 3,895
Default

Yeah, it's an Aquatek, which has a preset working pressure. No worries. As long as you can use the needle valve to get the CO2 to a point you're happy with, you're fine.

FYI most regulators have a variable working pressure, and that flat circular section at the very front would have some type of knob or screw.
kevmo911 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2011, 12:57 AM   #20
partobe
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (2/100%)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: kew gardens ny
Posts: 872
Default

thanks Kev I went on youtube and looked it up and saw just what your talking about. I think its pretty well set my drop checker went into the green not long after it came on this am and stayed green all day. I just didnt want anything to blow up lol.
partobe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012