Ph monitor - Page 2
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Equipment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2003, 05:42 PM   #16
dave75
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 35
Default

When I first hooked everything up the solenoid would shut off when the co2 supply whenthe pH would rise above the setpoint. Which did not seem right. Because the pH is affected by the amount of co2 in the water if it rises then the co2 level is low so it follows that you would need my co2. I understand co2 and pH the funstioniung of the soleniod did not make sense. I just took apart the set up and replugged everything in and now it seems to be functioning ok. Thank you all for your help I didn't mean to be a pia -Dave
dave75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-02-2003, 07:03 PM   #17
Doomer
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The Boondocks
Posts: 468
Default

Wew, thank Rex. I needed some help.
Doomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 08:26 PM   #18
dave75
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 35
Default

Thank you both for your help. I just want to make sure I get this right the first time through.
dave75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 09:13 PM   #19
Doomer
Planted Tank Obsessed
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The Boondocks
Posts: 468
Default

Good luck. Once you have everything up and running you'll be able to forget everything. The Milwaukee controller really take the guesswork out of adding co2. It makes for a truely set and forget system.
Doomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2003, 06:54 AM   #20
dave75
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 35
Default

I love this system I don't do a thing although I do compulsivly check it. Well anyway thanks so much for putting up with my continous questions
dave75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 02:07 PM   #21
Guttboy
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Guttboy
Default

Dave75,

Question for you....how is your setup working now? My Milwaukee is coming here in 2 days! YIPPPEEEE!!!!! Along with my CO2 regulator bubble counter reactor!!!!!

Mike
__________________
Mike
100 Gal Planted, two Filstar XP3, Milwaukee SMS 122 pH controller, Milwaukee reg/bubble, compressed CO2, reactor 1000, 7 WCMM, 12 Ottos, 14 neons, 1 SAE, 3 German blue rams, 2 Florida Flag Fish

10 Gallon...20 Endler's live bearers planted, peat/kitty litter/sand substrate

15 Gallon...Just Schultz Aquatic Plant soil
Guttboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 07:43 AM   #22
dave75
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 35
Default

it is working great my plants are growing like crazy pH hangs around 6.5 with a kh 30 ppm best thing I have ever done
dave75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2003, 04:01 AM   #23
rumples riot
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
rumples riot's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood South Australia
Posts: 644
Default

Dave I understand what you are talking about.

I think what is happening is that you need to recalibrate with all the liquids or you have your ph controller set around the wrong way.

To explain, lets say that your 4.0 is actually set at 7.2, then when the ph hits 7.2 the controller will think that it should shot off and it does.

So what you need to do is recheck the calibration and what your upper and lower factors are set at, then, recheck your set point.

If all this fails, get the unit checked by the manufacturer, it may be defective.

Hope that my explaination was helpful.

Rumple
__________________
Eheim Pimp Club member #3: Scribe to the Eheim Pimp Club

90 gallon, CO2 dupla injection, Dupla substrate heating, Dupla Laterite with iron stone substrate, Aquastarlight future 3 x 150 metal Halides, Eheim 2026 pro2's and heavily planted with Discus
rumples riot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2003, 04:07 AM   #24
rumples riot
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
rumples riot's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood South Australia
Posts: 644
Default

Der, what an idiot I am, for some reason I thought that this thread only had one page, only to discover that it was in fact two pages long. Looks like I only just got the point, and several hours too late.

Must be part of a long lost blonde gene I have. :lol:

Sorry for wasting your time.

Rumple
__________________
Eheim Pimp Club member #3: Scribe to the Eheim Pimp Club

90 gallon, CO2 dupla injection, Dupla substrate heating, Dupla Laterite with iron stone substrate, Aquastarlight future 3 x 150 metal Halides, Eheim 2026 pro2's and heavily planted with Discus
rumples riot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using PH monitor with CO2 regulator dennx Equipment 14 08-30-2004 07:09 AM
Which pH monitor gctc Equipment 20 06-16-2004 03:52 AM
Pinpoint PH monitor and electrical interference Doomer Equipment 5 01-07-2004 12:27 AM
Electronic Tank Monitor? newkidvoodoo Equipment 7 10-03-2003 03:49 PM
Pinpoint monitor and electrical interference Doomer Equipment 3 07-30-2003 09:44 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012