Id please
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > Specific Aspects of a Planted Tank > Plants


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2013, 11:32 PM   #1
Hurley427
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Baraboo,wi
Posts: 45
Default Id please

Would like to take care of this guy properly, can you id it please
Hurley427 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 12:56 AM   #2
steven p
Wannabe Guru
 
steven p's Avatar
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: columbus, ne
Posts: 1,522
Default

Baby green gecko crypts next to some lilaeopsis?
__________________
steven p is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 03:40 AM   #3
Indian fern
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
Indian fern's Avatar
 
PTrader: (0/0%)
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Philippines, Manila
Posts: 589
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steven p View Post
Baby green gecko crypts next to some lilaeopsis?
+1 for that.

______________________________
aquascapes can be stressful but with patience its rewarding
Indian fern is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 04:10 AM   #4
Hurley427
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Baraboo,wi
Posts: 45
Default

So, i need to get it out if the substrate? I think i might attach it to the sponge on my powerhead to help hide it.
Hurley427 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 05:24 AM   #5
Jeffww
Planted Tank Guru
 
PTrader: (9/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,258
Default

No, leave it be.
Jeffww is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 05:41 AM   #6
Hurley427
Algae Grower
 
PTrader: (1/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Baraboo,wi
Posts: 45
Default

I thought crypts don't do good in substrate.???
Hurley427 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 05:49 AM   #7
Jeffww
Planted Tank Guru
 
PTrader: (9/100%)
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,258
Default

Crypts must remain rooted in the ground. They are heavy rooters.
Jeffww is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2013, 06:15 AM   #8
HybridHerp
Planted Tank Guru
 
HybridHerp's Avatar
 
PTrader: (12/100%)
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 3,734
Default

You're confusing crypts with anubias.
Crypts are heavy root feeders and pretty much NEED to be in the substrate.
__________________
My 75 gallon High Tech Tank:http://tinyurl.com/n7zp47m
My 10 gallon High Tech Tank:http://tinyurl.com/qyf7s5o
My 5.5 gallon nano College Dorm Tank:http://tinyurl.com/p54uupj
Mom's Spec V:http://tinyurl.com/qjt3rw2
HybridHerp is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012