Originally Posted by Snowflake311
I placed an order over the weekend and tried to use my account but I had to make a new one.
I did not know about the code. I had VIP point on my old account. I feel like they are gone and I am starting over. what can I do?
Your points are not gone and you are not starting over. When the new website is up, your old account will be restored to that website and you will be able to use your points. Any orders you place on your new account will be transferred to your old account as soon as the new web site is up and running!