The Planted Tank Forum

The Planted Tank Forum (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/index.php)
-   Fertilizers and Water Parameters (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   do i need to does liquid ferts when using root tabs? (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=266962)

Bryanmc1988 03-06-2013 03:03 PM

do i need to does liquid ferts when using root tabs?
 
well i'm wondering as my baby tears need root tabs as i do not have a soil base for them.... do i need to does liquid ferts when having root tabs? or will that be over doing with the ferts?

sdbrewer 03-06-2013 04:38 PM

The answer is dependent on the demands you're putting on your plants. What type of light are you running?

Bryanmc1988 03-08-2013 01:43 AM

running a t5 39wat ho on a 3 feet bulb, for a 40gal tank with pressure co2

nilocg 03-08-2013 02:49 AM

How many bulbs? Assuming its more than one and with co2 you probably should be dosing water column ferts in addition to root tabs.

CoffeeLove 03-08-2013 02:55 AM

Re: do i need to does liquid ferts when using root tabs?
 
What root tabs?

I think with heavy root feeders and osmocote plus fert capsules you'd be fine. But if you have other plants that would rather feed from the water column then yes you would need to dose it.

---
I give my fish coffee :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.