The Planted Tank Forum

The Planted Tank Forum (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/index.php)
-   Fertilizers and Water Parameters (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Technaflora Hydroponics Nutrients? (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=254602)

stuticius 02-23-2013 04:24 AM

Technaflora Hydroponics Nutrients?
 
hello all i hav some Technaflora Hydroponics Nutrients and was wondering if i could use this for a propagation tank (no substrate) for holding and growing new clippings and collecting new plants and how much of it to use? i dont want substrate for the tank cause i will be using it to grow plants for 3 diff tanks

DogFish 02-23-2013 11:58 AM

I've not read that label. I've looked at a lot of Hydroponics ferts while researching my aquaponic system. I've noticed most had high levels of Copper. I think as long as you don't get tempted to keep shrimp in the tanks your fine.
it may even work to you advantage if you have a pond snail problem.

Concentrations will be much higher than aquarium plant ferts so make adjustments

stuticius 02-23-2013 06:37 PM

kool thx


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.