The Planted Tank Forum

The Planted Tank Forum (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/index.php)
-   Fertilizers and Water Parameters (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Soil tabs in aquasoil (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=197351)

antiquefloorman 11-15-2012 12:33 AM

Soil tabs in aquasoil
 
Hello everyone,
I switched my 55 hi tech over to AS Amazonia. Well.... I am not seeing the growth I had with the other substrate. The only difference is NOT using the tabs. Any help would be awesome!,
Thanks,
Tim

inthepacific 11-15-2012 01:31 AM

how long have the plants been in the aquasoil for?

Diana 11-15-2012 02:17 AM

High tech set ups need a lot more fertilizer, and might use up whatever ferts were in the soil.

You could use slow release tablets in the substrate, water column ferts or both.

antiquefloorman 11-16-2012 01:32 AM

Hello everyone,
I have had the plants in the soil about a month. I have to say I am a little disappointed. I am going to try some osmocote caps and see what happens. I guess it can't hurt. I will let you guys know what happens. I am EI dosing and have been for about two weeks.
Thanks,
Tim


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.