The Planted Tank Forum

The Planted Tank Forum (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/index.php)
-   Aquascaping (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   And now for something completely different... (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=193010)

CatSoup 10-05-2012 05:43 PM

And now for something completely different...

1 Attachment(s)
(if you read that with an English accent, you're awesome)...
In progress; Miyazaki's Forest, in honor of the beautiful nature inspired films of Hayao Miyazaki.
The "trees" will have a moss at the top, I'm thinking Willow Moss, but if you have a better moss to use let me know. I've never used any before. I am going to fill in the back line with val nana *correction:this is giant hairgrass*. I am also working on figuring out how to create the white paper of the shrine rope around the largest "tree" to recreate the camphor tree in Totoro. The archways will also be covered with a moss to recreate the archway of bushes that Mei runs through. The odd piece of driftwood to the right reminds me of a dragon, like the one in Spirited Away. The chert stone represents the cliffs where the wolf pack sleep in Princess Mononoke. I need lots more plants and a couple more "trees", but I like the way it's looking so far. Sorry for the lame pic. I'll get some better ones when I get a little more done. What do you think?

Attachment 54849

Unkillable Cat 10-05-2012 05:47 PM

if anyone needs, I am avilbale to read this in said English accent, North Yorkshire variant.

CatSoup 10-05-2012 05:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unkillable Cat (Post 2033574)
if anyone needs, I am avilbale to read this in said English accent, North Yorkshire variant.

Haha =^_^=

Btw, any suggestions you guys have are welcome. I am VERY new to aquascaping.

stevenjohn21 10-05-2012 05:55 PM

Ha ! I have an English accent and still put on a "proper" English accent to say that LOL

Monty Python...FTW !

Curt_914 10-05-2012 05:58 PM