The Planted Tank Forum

The Planted Tank Forum (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/index.php)
-   Finnex / Schuber Wright (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   Finnex RAY II & FugeRAY PAR Data (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=189944)

Lowe 09-07-2012 07:32 PM

Finnex RAY II & FugeRAY PAR Data
 
Made this post so you don't have to hunt the web looking for these charts. Please note the data was recorded through open air.

Spectrum Chart for our 7,000k LED:

http://i55.tinypic.com/2u5rio4.jpg

PAR DATA:


http://i45.tinypic.com/2im9rpy.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/29p5km0.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/bi6rsj.jpg

http://i46.tinypic.com/14wsrcx.jpg

http://i48.tinypic.com/8ydq4p.jpg


http://i50.tinypic.com/2efqiqw.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/2nsb4nk.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/2v0hcwo.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/fvyzid.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/2dl2l34.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/2qmkx75.jpg

http://i46.tinypic.com/20k41uv.jpg

http://i49.tinypic.com/2b7ek7.jpg

http://i53.tinypic.com/5wczkx.jpg

Aquaticz 09-23-2012 02:57 AM

Ric


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

ramen lover 09-27-2012 12:57 AM

I just purchased a GLA 36-L (6 gallon) rimless. Dimensions are 15 x 9 x 11 inches. Im thinking of the Fugeray 16" light. .. and since my tank is 11 inches tall.. I plan on probably having 1-2 inches of substrate.. I noticed that these lights have legs on them.. so do you think I would have algae problems WITHOUT running co2?

Lowe 09-27-2012 03:07 AM

The legs will give you about 1-2" inches above the rim. To be honest, without knowing your stock, I suspect you'll get a hint of algae at the beginning but nothing a routine dose of excel can't take care of if you're not planning on a co2 setup.

mike1v 10-08-2012 04:05 AM

150 gallon light
 
would a single ray 2 be enough lighting for a 150 low tech tank with low to mid light requirement plants. The tank is 60x24x24.. So by the time you lift the lights up a couple inches and add a couple inches of substrate its still 24" from light to sub.. Would the fugeray be to little light??

II Knucklez II 10-16-2012 06:59 AM

Thanks so much for these post! I was going to get the new marineland led lights for my 72 bowfront (medium to high light) but looks like the Ray II has just the PAR im looking for and half the price of the marineland

Green_Flash 11-09-2012 06:11 AM

Hello will you have the 18 inch 10k/actinic in stock soon?

Lowe 11-09-2012 04:31 PM

Should be near the end of the month, Green Flash

jonathan 01-19-2013 02:33 AM

A 30 inch version of the RAY II just came out but I cant find the Par data on that size.

flipanda 01-31-2013 12:28 AM

I dont know if im reading the chart right. i have the 24" finnex ii ds and my tank is about 6" to the substrate and I have the light about 6" from the top of the tank. am I correct in saying that my par is 115?

blink 01-31-2013 02:30 AM

Your par would be 74 directly under the light and 64, 57, 45 as you go further away from the centerline.

AnniePN 02-12-2013 12:36 AM

I cant find any data on there being a 30 inch Ray2. Is this true that it comes in a 30 inch?

Atari 02-17-2013 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blink (Post 2403682)
Your par would be 74 directly under the light and 64, 57, 45 as you go further away from the centerline.

How do you get those numbers? I thought flipanda was right.

shadetreeme 02-17-2013 03:03 PM

Re: Finnex RAY II & FugeRAY PAR Data
 
I appreciate all the work and data put in this thread. I just wish I understood it all :)
What I am trying to figure out is.....
I have a 6' 125 gallon tank that has an older halide fixture. 300 Watts of halide and 90 of florescent.
it is time to replace that fixture.
I was going to do a 4 bulb 320 watt t5ho fixture.
In looking at these.... I got to thinking about 2 of the 32 inch fixtures.
I have looked at the numbers, but am still confused. I am using co2 and would like to continue.
I was thinking that the ray 2s may be the answer, but don't wasn't to order them and be disappointed.
Any help/opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

CorallineAlgae 02-26-2013 02:28 AM

Hey shadetreeme, I think that, while these are excellent lights for many tanks, your tank is a bit outside of what these lights are designed to be used for. They certainly don't make a six foot model. Perhaps 4 three foot Ray 2s would work but they aren't designed to be mounted partway over a tank, and in the center where the light fixtures would meet, your tank would have a dark area. I recommend T5s or some other LED system.

I do use a Finnex Ray, and I plan on getting another one for my next build. I'm very impressed with it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.