The Planted Tank Forum

The Planted Tank Forum (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/)
-   Tank Journals (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/12-tank-journals/)
-   -   Sayurasem's 10 Gallon Journal (http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/12-tank-journals/151341-sayurasems-10-gallon-journal.html)

sayurasem 10-14-2011 03:40 AM

Sayurasem's 10 Gallon Journal

4 Attachment(s)
October 10 2011

Dimension: 10G
Light: 2 x 14Watts CFL Odyssea 2x 18 Watts T5HO
Substrate: 20lb Eco-Complete + 4.4lb Fluval Stratum + 4.4lb Fluval Stratum
Hard Scape: Seiryu Stones ~17lb
Photo Period Hours: 6am - 6pm (12 hours/ day) 10am - 8pm (10 hours/ day)

Comments/ Concerns/ Critics/ Opinions are welcome!
This is my first time emersed setup.

Cokers 10-14-2011 03:51 AM

hmmm looks interesting right about now

Capsaicin_MFK 10-14-2011 04:12 AM

I see this in your future! Started this 10g the same way as you. Good luck!

http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/pH...1_DSCF2759.jpg

sayurasem 10-16-2011 12:57 AM

droolss O.O

btw how many pots of HC you started with? and how long I have to wait until flooding time?

sayurasem 10-18-2011 05:39 AM

1 Attachment(s)
October 17, 2011 (week 1)

So it seems back row HC melted. Leafs turning bright green/yellow. Not much growing in the past week. The tank smells :/

Capsaicin_MFK 10-19-2011 09:59 PM

Is that Aquasoil? I would drop the water level down farther, like maybe 1/4". Also, make sure to vent the air once or twice a week.

I had about 4 pots worth of HC and planted randomly throughout the tank. I waited about 3 months to fill it up.

sayurasem 10-20-2011 02:47 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Capsaicin_MFK (Post 1558921)
Is that Aquasoil? I would drop the water level down farther, like maybe 1/4". Also, make sure to vent the air once or twice a week.

I had about 4 pots worth of HC and planted randomly throughout the tank. I waited about 3 months to fill it up.

No its 20lb Eco-complete, so should I lower my water still? too floody?