The Planted Tank Forum banner

Purdue

7K views 34 replies 17 participants last post by  TankYouVeryMuch 
#1 ·
Who here is at purdue, I know of 2 more so far, but who else is there? Or just in West Lafayette

#2 ·
I think I may be included in your 2 (red's the other?). I think he knows someone else with a tank too. I know a couple people with small tanks, but nobody who's really into planted tanks.
Side note: probably a bad time to task...I think everyone's stuck dreading finals...I know I'm not looking forward to any one of the 7 this week. But hopefully there are some more folks around here with tanks.

#7 · (Edited)
Hello Purdue people, I am new to the forum but I work at Aquarium World and you are not alone, although it seems that way. Just so you know, my name is Colby or Cheese, and i have been working at the store for almost 9 years, but i am not here to plug my employer, i dont make commission, i love all things aquatic. There is a very small group of hardcore planted tank keepers locally. But I am hoping to change that. I would love to talk with anyone who is interested. I work all day every day till 5 except Fridays. Or shoot me a message here. Pardon my crappy pics from my cell phone hope to have new ones soon

#11 ·
Bumping an almost year old thread. I recently got back into the fishtank scene. I have had my 60 gallon up and running for a month now. I have 6 bleeding heart tetras and 7 serape tetras. I have 80 pounds of Eco complete and I got some plants today. Rotella sp, rotella indica, amazon sword. Java fern(?), java moss, and something else I forgot the name of. I got a dual lamp t5 ho light fixture providing lighting. I get all my stuff from aquarium world here in town with the exception of the fish. Petsmart had pretty much all tetras on sale for $1. Here is a pic of what it looks like now

#12 ·