The Planted Tank Forum banner

DIY Aquarium Touchscreen Controller

87K views 207 replies 26 participants last post by  Darkblade48 
#1 ·
After seeing some amazing DIY controllers, I'm gonna have a go at it. Just had my Arduina Mega and 3.2" touchscreen delivered yesterday.
The plan is to monitor Temp, pH, dissolved Oxygen and eventually filter output flow. Want to also be able to control my heater, Co2, and LEDS with this controller.
I have never written code before, so this is going to be a learn as I go project :)

Used an existing sketch (Jarduino 1.1) to test everything out, and to give me an idea on how all the code ties in together.

Mike

See less See more
#3 ·
i am very interested in what you are doing as i wish to do this myself and i am just starting in arduino myself what code are you using (sketch) if you would can you post it or provide a link to get it.
thanks
doc
:fish:
This is a link to the sketch I used to check everything out. I'm gonna give it a shot at writing my own though :)

Jarduino 1.1

#5 ·
Im gunna keep my eye on this one you reckon it would be able to control c02 solenoid aswell? ?

If so I might have to get someone to assemble one with an austtalian adapter ;)

Sent from my ST25a using Tapatalk 2
Yessir :)

#7 ·
thanks got it now going to check it out seems i blew it on installing a water heater the other day should have doulbe checked for leaks. so have to repair the problem maybe next month i can get some of the hardware for this cool project. seems whenever i try and go the cheap way i end up spending more oh well.
doc

#10 ·
I know that feeling, just finally got the last of the weepers fixed on my tank over the weekend :)
Now to wait on the RTC to get delivered so I can get this project moving forward.

#9 ·
I am using a SainSmart 3.2" TFT LCD Display+SainSmart TFT LCD Adjustable Shield for the Arduino 2560

#12 ·