Gla mini-ss co2 regulator - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 04:04 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Question Gla mini-ss co2 regulator

I am new to the planted tank hobby and was wanting some insight into a regulator. I was looking at the GLA MINI-SS CO2 REGULATOR and was wondering if anyone has had experience in using it? I know that GLA is a trusted/great brand, but I personally have never used a CO2 set up before so I'm not sure what to expect. I only have a 5 gallon (for right now) so I don't need anything too fancy, but I want a good quality regulator.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 06:32 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

I looked into the same reg and I decided to get a GLA Pro and a paintball adapter instead. The GLA Gro is only 20 bucks more and the adapter is about 10 bucks off Amazon. It is made by Aquatek. I would to that instead. Mine has been running for over a year with no issues. If you ever decided to go to a true tank, you would be covered. Make sure to tell GLA that you want an in-line bubble counter, not an attached one. They are happy to do so and for the same price.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 07:13 PM
Dwarf Fish Lover

^ +1.

And it is an easier sell due to higher demand if you ever consider upgrade/downgrade/get the hell out of this hobby(don't!)

器材党

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-22-2017, 02:57 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by sevendust111 View Post