So.. Much... Witchcraft - The Planted Tank Forum
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-06-2013, 08:52 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower
So.. Much... Witchcraft

I have posted in a few threads but by and large I am brand new to this forum and still fairly new to aquarium keeping in general and if its one thing I've noticed about this hobby is all of its bad science. I am no professor but I tend to only buy in to products and trains of thought when they conduct themselves in a pure (Repeatable to start.) form of science.

So I am looking for some advice from the gracious members of TPT, I don't intend to start any bashing but are there any particular brands or products that have proven not to be as... trustworthy to all of you? Also vice versa, what companies and brands would I do well to trust and where can I go (Other than this fine forum) to read about the chemistry of a Planted aquarium?

Also, are there certain claims (Miracle cures) that have been abused over the years that I should be keen to?

I know this is ridiculously general but I have no real starting point, anything helps.

Help guide me to the light, champions and scholars of TPT.

Do it for the children.

-Thanks so much for your time, Braxx

Last edited by Braxx; 07-06-2013 at 09:15 AM. Reason: Edit.
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-06-2013, 10:12 AM
Planted Tank Guru
Send a message via AIM to waterfaller1
Tom Barr report for the science.
Seachem products.
Nothing Tetra.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-06-2013, 10:16 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast
Eheim is one of the best in my opinion

Patience once drove a man insane

Thanks for your time
Danny Tejeda
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-06-2013, 11:45 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed
API freshwater test kit
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-06-2013, 02:12 PM
Planted Member
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-06-2013, 02:17 PM
Planted Tank Guru