The Planted Tank Forum banner

Anyone Buy from...

1K views 12 replies 11 participants last post by  Robert H 
#1 ·
...Lowcoaster on aquabid?

#3 ·
She asked, you answered. There may be others with varying opinions but I don't think getting "flamed" would be warranted.

I have no experience with that particular vendor nor do I with the wholesaler he uses however I have read both positive and negative experiences about having plants shipped directly from overseas. With proper care, small portions will become large portions. The BBA issue aught to be discussed with the vendor before placing an order, maybe it's a problem that has been remedied already.

#8 ·
I look at it this way. If you want to be a top notch supplier on Aquabid or elsewhere and you have problems with algae of any type, you should not ship. Contact all your customers and explain what the problem is and let the customer decide if they want algae infested plants.

But personally I have struggled with myself on whether or not to purchase from Lowcoster and did take a chance. If I recall I did get large portions and the condition was not bad.

I would suggest that many of the pictures posted by Lowcoaster be updated. Clean the tank glass and present the plants in a cleaner healthier manner. That IMO makes it look like they really care for their plants and presentation to the customer. And lower the prices!!! Too expensive for plants you can get here if you just ask in Swap N Shop!!!

#5 ·
He's got many fans here, so I expect to get flamed
Pre-empting a differing opinion?

I know Charley, and I have heard his side of the story as well as yours. You shouldn't flame him.