I don't want to quit........ - The Planted Tank Forum
 23Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 01-04-2017, 07:54 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

I don't want to quit........

Over the last 6 months, I have put my heart and soul into making this planted tank work. Invested probably $2K. I studied and studied more. I'm just at a loss. Here was my original tank diary. I had all the problems of a normal cycling tank but more recently, most of my plants just lost there leaves and withered. Some are still on their way out. Here is a gallery of what I call, "Plant Destruction". I just don't know. I had steady pressurized Co2 and in fact, most of the plants took off and did really well. Then they all crashed. I was using PPS-PRO but about two weeks ago I started EI although I think that most of the damage is done at this point. Surprisingly, there are a couple of plants that were unaffected. The Anubias Petite and a bladed plant that resides on the right log.