The Planted Tank Forum banner

Albuquerque here!

8K views 25 replies 9 participants last post by  mybrotherdarrell 
#1 ·
I bought an Eclipse System 6 almost exactly 3 weeks ago (noon Wednesday Aug 9), planted it (100% anarchis, then later some other celery-leave-like plant), put in rocks (mostly jasper, petrified wood and some quartz crystal atop regular gravel), water (britta filtered, then a week later started adding Prime for my water changes). 48 hours later (1pm Friday) I added 4 Head & Tail Light Tetras . One died 60 hours later (actually it acted like it was dieing, so out it went...). Snails came on the plants. Ammonia down to zero by about the 19th, nitrite down to very low by the morning of 8/28, so I bought another H&T (can't argue with success... and they're cute). All seems to be going well. The last time I had fish was in the mid 1960s. I'm no expert (yet) but I'm having a bit of fun. Better to watch the fish than TV (since the Daily Show and Colbert Report are on vacation at this time ;)

#3 ·
Another Albuquerquian here as well. You guys ever interested in bringing in a shipment of Fish, Plants, or even Fish Food and sharing the shipping?

Also, I posted this in the other thread, but if you guys need anything I am always willing to help out a fellow aquarist, let me know. Have a good one!

#4 ·