#1 ·
there's a new planted only aquarium store in NJ;

Ridgewood Aquarium Imports

Carries ADA and Do!Aqua brands

over 100 species of plants in stock

Ridgewood Aquarium Imports 10 S broad St Ridgewood NJ 07450

(201)857-8300 www.ridgewoodaquariumimports.com

#5 ·
Went yesterday after work, drove an hour and they were closed... Had a paper sign on the door saying they were out for an install until 6pm. I would think that they have at least one employee to keep the store open. So I suggest call before you make the journey all the way there. I might go back this weekend , the curiosity of an ADA store is too much for me to pass up

Sent from my HTC Mecha using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

#6 ·
i am a newb to the world pf planted tanks even though i have had one for a while i dont know much about them...
My friend lives in ridgewood and told me about the store. i stopped by and chatted with the guys for a while. they were friendly and patient with me... some nice stuff in house and its a cool for some one like me who has 8 tanks of cichlids and shrimp to see this other side of the hobby

#21 ·
thanks Shloken38.

i also looked them up on Yelp... for reference.

I hope its worth the trip to justify the gas and toll charges. :)

No problem.....if you don't feel your trip is justified, you can continue another 10 minutes up Route 17 to Fishtown USA in Ramsey. That SHOULD make your trip worthwile. Pretty good selection there at reasonable prices. I know they just got a HUGE plant shipment in this past Friday. I was sick, so couldn't make the trip!:mad: Going to try and make it out there this weekend.....

Oh, and Blue Laws do bite the big one!!! They were designed, supposedly, to reduce traffic in the area for residents in said area to have the freedom to travel without hassle on their day off. Whatever......

#24 ·