The Planted Tank Forum banner

Best place to buy plants online?

3K views 21 replies 16 participants last post by  jpappy789 
#1 ·
Also wondering if anyone could tell me about how plants I should be looking for in a 40B, no Co2

#3 ·
http://www.shop.plantedaquariumscentral.com/aboutus.sc Their selections are limited but if they have the plants you want, you would definitely get them within the same week. With aquariumplants.com, you have to place your order before Sunday in order to have your order shipped on the following Wed. ALL orders are expected delivered by Friday the same week. Don't ask me why they are doing this.

#8 ·
Cool, thanks for all the fast replies. I am checking out aquariumplants.com and plantedaquariumscentral.com now.

Has anyone heard anything about aquariumplants aquascaping packages? I am very new to this, this is my first planted tank, the idea seems very beginner friendly as I am stressing a little bit about what plants to buy and how/where to plant. This is a copy of the hardscape I was thinking of.

http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=395218

#10 ·
Has anyone heard anything about aquariumplants aquascaping packages? I am very new to this, this is my first planted tank, the idea seems very beginner friendly as I am stressing a little bit about what plants to buy and...
Try to relax, you can stress at school/work.

Check out the pictures of other 40B in the the tanks gallery on TPT: see what you like and what you want your tank to be. Look at the plants you like, find their names and read up a bit on them. Start a list of plants for your own tank.

Read some of the Tank Journals to see what works and with what amount of effort an $$.

Start with plants suitable for your lighting level and fertilization.

Start with as large variety and as many *cheap* plants as you can afford. Some will do well, some will die - figure out why. The more plants you start with, the higher is your chance of success.