The Planted Tank Forum banner

Contemplating a paludarium, so the research process starts again :)

1K views 3 replies 3 participants last post by  tundragirl 
#1 ·
I started lurking on this forum for about 2 years, then started posting a year ago. I have finally gotten to the point where I'm comfortable with low tech tanks, still not quite there on high techs, but getting close. But, of course, one tank is never enough :D

So, I am thinking about starting a small paludarium or vivarium (what is the difference anyway?). I have a design in mind already. The idea is to make a nanotank, but because it is a half full, it would be in a bigger tank. I haven't decided yet, but a 20 gallon is looking like a an option. I personally like 20 longs, but nothing is set in stone yet. I have messed around a bit on sketchup, but I'm not very experienced and not really sure what I want to do yet. I will post it when I'm somewhat satisfied with it.

The Plan: