Katie's Tiny Piece of Nature... 7.5g Mr Aqua - The Planted Tank Forum
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-24-2015, 06:15 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower
Katie's Tiny Piece of Nature... 7.5g Mr Aqua

Hi Everyone,

My name is Katie, and I am just getting into the hobby after taking a break for a few years. I used to have several tanks set up... low tech planted tanks, and lots of central and south american cichlids (my true love). I started moving around a lot though, and moving large tanks got really tiresome, so I promised myself that until I am in a place where I plan on staying for several years that I won't do another large setup. I have really missed my aquariums though, so I thought it would be fun to do a small planted setup with CO2 supplementation, which is new to me

I scaped the tank about a week ago, and will be planting and filling it tomorrow!

7.5 gallon Mr Aqua Mini Bow
Fluval Stratum substrate
SunSun Mini External Canister Filter 602B
Finex Ray 2 18 inches
Fluval Mini Pressurized CO2 kit... planning to upgrade to a paintball setup eventually
Up Aqua drop checker
Mr Aqua Ceramic diffuser (since the one that comes with the Fluvial kit is huge)
GLA dry ferts (will be dosing with EI method)

I would love some input on the suggested photo period to start out with.

Here are some pics of the tank as of now. I am planning on doing some kind of carpet (will see what the LFS has in stock tomorrow), moss on the driftwood, a few stem plants in the back, and hopefully I can find something interesting for the mid ground on the right side. Suggestions and feedback are welcome! Thanks for reading
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2085.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	98.9 KB
ID:	451082  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2084.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	451090  

Sponsored Links
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-24-2015, 06:20 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast