[Journal] 2.5 Gallon Setup step-by-step - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-20-2014, 01:01 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Post [Journal] 2.5 Gallon Setup step-by-step

Hello Planted Tank People,

I am going to be setting up a shrimp only tank in my office space (small space). This journal is to help me keep track of the progress while hopefully educating people new to the shrimp hobby.

I will try and post weekly updates which include pictures. If for whatever reason, I am not clear on a step please ask questions. This is my first attempt at keeping Golden Bee shrimps however, i feel comfortable trying them out after reading all the all the expert advice on this forum. You are more than welcome to be a part of my trial and error .

Well enough blabbing, here are the details;

Tank Brand: Deep Blue Professional (DBP)
Size: 2.5 Gallon
Substrate: Aqua Soil - Amazonia (3 liters)
Plants: Java Moss (to be updated)
Other: Driftwood
Invertebrate: Golden Bee Shrimp (10)
Others: Trumpet Snails (5)
Water: RO/DI + Tap

I am expecting a shipment tomorrow which contains more items for the tank setup. I will post pictures every chance i get.

HOPE EVERYONE ENJOYS!!!!
John G.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.5Gallon Tank.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	72.6 KB
ID:	277210  

Name:	Aquarium Model.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	47.7 KB
ID:	277218  

Last edited by johnbg; 02-20-2014 at 01:08 AM. Reason: Wrong Title
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-20-2014, 02:07 AM
Planted Member

post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-20-2014, 02:38 AM
Planted Tank Guru

I'll be watching this one. How are you determining the right amount of tap water to mix with your RODI?
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-20-2014, 03:03 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower