The Planted Tank Forum banner

First Showing

3K views 21 replies 13 participants last post by  bellisb925 
#1 ·
Well, got hooked about 8 months ago after coming across this website. Here is what I have to show you and it is a credit to all of the info/people here. Anyways, feel free to comment. Below is a list of what is in there from right to left.

Stargrass
Hygrophila costata
C. unduluta
P. gayi
Baby tears
Rotala macranda :icon_frow
Java moss
Dwarf sag
Creeping genny
Rotala indica

Some of the statsfor those who want to know:

50g tank
Pressurized CO2
Magnum 350 filter/reactor
5.2 wpg
flourite substrate
EI dosing

Brian

Attachments

See less See more
#4 ·
Wow!! I've been here almost as long as you and my tanks look nowhere near as nice! You've definitely got an eye for it. I like the negative space, gives a feeling of openness, but I'm just a noob!

#9 ·
Well sorry, but I don't have an update for y'all now. I have changed some things since then. I have added some E. diversifolia, a Ludwigia species which I don't know, Rotala vietnamese, and dwarf Lobelia. I removed over half of the baby tears and threw out the H. costada which had grown out of control. When things fill in a bit I will post an update.

Bert H, I have never had any problems with the moss and SAE's. That is interesting that yours are doing that. They do eat a lot during feeding time so maybe that has something to do with it?

bc_hawaii, I believe you are talking about baby tears or H. micranthama something. It has been real nice, but I am thinking of experimenting with some other foreground plants that I haven't been able to grow in the past due to lighting.

Brian

#10 ·
bc_hawaii said:
Hey!

NICE TANK! Love to see how it evolves over time.

A noob question, what is the center plant called? Looks great.
Heminathus micranthmoides.