Nicks 56 Column - The Planted Tank Forum
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 04-26-2012, 08:42 PM Thread Starter
Nicks 56 Column

About me: First off my name is Nick and I have had a fish tank in the house ever since I was a kid, 25 now. I have kept everything from guppies and goldfish, to oscars and red tail catfish (mistake I know). So I have a somewhat decent knowledge of keeping fish (not claiming I know a lot). I have never tried keeping live plants before, but absolutely love the look and idea of a fully grown in planted tank (jungle). I have been lurking around the site for a few months, and am completely blown away by just about every tank on here. So I decided to give it a shot.

Tank Hardware: Marineland 56Column, Fluval FX5 (Awesome), Eheim Jager 300w, and the basic terrible light that comes with tank. For substrate I have about 1" of pea gravel capped with about 1 1/2" of a mix of Eco complete and a "fine" gravel.