Justordinary's ADA Mini M - The Planted Tank Forum
 4Likes
  • 4 Post By justordinary

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-08-2016, 10:04 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Justordinary's ADA Mini M

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at a planted tank.

The last time i have a tank was back when i was a kid keeping small freshwater fishes and never anything plants. I've always wanted a planted tank growing up but it was way too expensive of a hobby at least in my country.

Now that i'm able to afford them, here goes! It's been 2 weeks since i've started this tank.

Specs

Tank
ADA Mini M (36cmx22cmx26cm)
Chihiros Garden Mat (36cmx22cm)

Lighting
Chihiros A361 (21w @ 8000k with 7 stages adjustable brightness. Current lighting level at stage 3 with 7 hours photoperiod.)

Filtration
Sunsun H602B canister filter
Seachem Matrix
Seachem Purigen (To be added once tank has stabilized)

Co2
Chihiros single gauge solenoid regulator with 4L co2 tank
VIV glass bubble counter (1.7bps)
VIV music diffuser 15mm
Random drop checker

Subsrate/Hardscape
ADA Aquasoil Amazonia normal (bottom)
ADA Aquasoil Amazonia powder (top)
Dragon stone

Ferts/Water Parameters
Seachem Prime
API Master Test Kit
KNO3, K2SO4, KH2PO4, CSM+B

Planned dosing regime:
N - 2.0ppm 3x a week
P - 0.2ppm 3x a week
K - 3.0ppm 3x a week
Iron/Traces - 0.2ppm 3x a week

I haven't start dosing yet.

Flora
Hemianthus Callitrichoides
Hemianthus Micranthemoides
Staurogyne Repens
Rotala Rotundifolia 'Green'
Rotala Rotundifolia 'Red'

Fauna
Undecided yet.

Photos

Empty tank.

Substrate and hardscape.

After planting, leveling substrate, and filling. God it's cloudy! I had Eusteralis Stellata and Rotala Macrandra Dwarf at the background here. I just bought them randomly to fill up spaces while i decide on a background plant.