Need experienced eyes and minds. Am I cycled? - The Planted Tank Forum
 5Likes
  • 2 Post By Willcooper
  • 2 Post By PlantedRich
  • 1 Post By p0tluck

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 12:19 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Talking Need experienced eyes and minds. Am I cycled?

Hey hey friends and teachers. I really need your help. I am new to the hobby and am not sure if I'm on the right track or not.

I flooded the tank on 4/17. Here is what I have going on as of today...

Tank: 20g high
Light: Finnex 24/7 planted+
Filter : Aquaclear 30
Substrate: Miracle Gro Organic Choice capped with PFS
Hardscape: several stones, polished river stones, spider wood tree and manzanita driftwood.
Plants: Xmas moss, Java Fern, Green and Purple cabomba, Narrow Leaf Micro sword, Red Flame amazon sword, Dwarf Hair Grass, 1 Marimo ball, pinkish rotala( don't know the actual name) and Red Myrio
Fish Friend: 1 lonely Gold Dust Molly

Tank water parameters as of this morning:
Ph -7.6
Gh- 6
Kh -7
Ammo- .25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate- 5.0

It should be noted that I have not seen any nitrite in about 3 weeks and nitrates showed up a little over a week ago. Since then I have gotten the same results everyday when I test. I have done very minimal WC's since my numbers seemed to have stalled. I guess I just need to know where y'all think I am with my progress. Don't want to make a fatal mistake. Please please do not mince any words. I would post pictures but I'm unsure as to how. Any suggestions in that arena would help too. ( yes I read the instruction on this forum but still hitting a learning curve wall) . Thanx for your tolerance and advice. Smooches
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 05:15 PM
Algae Grower