Help needed about Cabomba - The Planted Tank Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-23-2015, 05:49 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Help needed about Cabomba

I have a good size cabomba which never reached more than 25 cm in height and the stems are tall but resting sideways. I was not worrying about it because it seems healthy and bushy but now the upper part of the stem is also turning downwards! I need advice please. I have leds which are on for 6 hours. All other plants are doing fine which includes ; amazon swords, bacopa caroliniana, asian ambulia, water sprite etc. Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-23-2015, 08:23 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://s1139.photobucket.com/user/ICRANCHU/embed/Mobile%20Uploads/story"></iframe>

I am trying to post pics of it for some more detail, but cannot manage! Sorry.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-24-2015, 10:05 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-24-2015, 12:53 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Anyone can help me out please? Sorry if I posted in the wrong place but I am new to plants and new on this forum. Anyone experienced this before?
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-24-2015, 01:25 PM
Algae Grower

they are look nice, very healthy... i suggest to cut tops and replant, to make it even more bushy )
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-24-2015, 05:29 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

I had some stems that would do that if they got too close to the outflow of my AquaClear because it shoots the water straight down.
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-24-2015, 07:22 PM
Planted Member

Would second what keymastr said, that looks like water flow causing it to bend down, is there any flow off the glass back there?
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-25-2015, 10:01 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower