The Planted Tank Forum banner

How to plug in a T5HO fixture

4K views 15 replies 6 participants last post by  scotty82 
#1 ·
See less See more
#5 ·
I'm an electrician and that connection is very common with the new fixtures. You just strip about 1/4 inch of the wire and shove it in the hole. Just make sure you line the white (neutral) with the white and the black (hot) with the black wire. There should be a 1/2 inch punched knock out on the side of the fixture, you can just get a 1/2" romex connector and screw it on (after you punch out the 1/2" hole). Put your wire through there and you have your cord. If you want you can just cut the female plug off an extinction cord and use that cord so you can just plug it in.

#9 ·